Shawl Weather

Untitled

IMG_0712

Untitled

After the success of my green ‘Close to You‘ shawl I promptly cast on another, in some hand dyed tutti fruity yarn that was sitting in the nearest basket.

I quickly blasted through two of those skeins, then added some remnant hand dyed yarn in oatmeal. Then once that was done I scrabbled around looking for more yarn and settled on some red and deep burgundy to finish it off.

And that’s that. It’s a thicker yarn and has a stiffer drape, definitely a shawl not a cowl like the green one, but very warm and just the ticket as we move into these cold months.

But. As suspected, I think I’m done with knitting. It has not made me want to cast on anything else, and the thought of picking up yarn again bores me. How we change…

Leave a Reply

