Before the Machine Was Put Away

DSC_0051

DSC_0050

DSC_0056

DSC_0055

Just after the quilt was finished, before the sewing machine was summarily dismissed from duty, I ran this little pouch up.

I bought this Cloud 9 fabric ages ago with the intention of making at least a pencil case for all my art supplies. It never happened, then last Christmas I sold a huge chunk of my craft collection, which included all my zips.

Fast forward to the day I needed the zips…. and another Plan B was called for. I settled on a simple pouch with button detail, to fold over and keep things inside. It’s not the case I envisaged, nor really wanted, but it works.

And that’s the main thing. I’m the Queen of ‘Making Do’.

2 thoughts on “Before the Machine Was Put Away

Leave a Reply

