Interesting Knitting

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

For a while knitting has not been calling me; last winter I sold a huge chunk of my yarn stash for this very reason. I kept some tempting skeins back, but they were failing to work their charms.

I was about the put the last lot of yarn on eBay, to clear a space and admit I’ve moved on, when a friend sent me this free Ravelry pattern. I think a combination of being autumnish weather and an easy, but interesting, pattern spurred me to cast on in a yarn I’ve been waiting to use for years (sorry, the label went missing years ago, no idea what it is).

I found myself eager to do ‘one more row’ after a chore, or before bed, and thought that maybe what was missing was simply patterns that keep me interested.

I’m not sure I’ll be an avid knitter like I once was, but for now, the yarn stays. Just in case.

Leave a Reply

