In My Kitchen : Mid-September

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Not quite the tomato processing I’d imagined – green not red – but I was saved by remembering all the red tomatoes I’d been deseeding and freezing, bit by bit through the season, ready for a full on processing day. In the end I combined those with the green tomatoes and managed to make some sauce after all! A few pints for the freezer.

And whilst you’re in the kitchen you might as get stuck in! Golden beets in honey, from Food in Jars. So good. And a few more jars of refrigerator pickle.

What are you cooking?

2 thoughts on “In My Kitchen : Mid-September

  1. I have a really good recipe for a green tomato relish that is really good. It makes the entire house smell really good when cooking, but it is a timely process. You can probably find a similar recipe on line. I have enjoyed your garden writings this year. Thanks for sharing. Mary Ann (GA, USA)

    Like

Leave a Reply

