Early July: In the Garden

DSC_0109

DSC_0112

DSC_0126

DSC_0154

DSC_0132

DSC_0133

Untitled

DSC_0161

DSC_0162

DSC_0119

DSC_0158

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

It’s amazing how many pictures I can take of such a tiny space. I’m sure my neighbours think I’m nuts.

Last week I put cardboard and mulch down the border and added a couple bags to grow leek in. I’m not sure if this will work, but it looks better than overgrown mint and bramble.

I have squirrelled away yet more clearance aisle finds, this time a raspberry cane. I might go back and get another. So, you know, we can harvest six raspberries instead of three.

Herbs were going for a song, so they’ve found a place to live.

I’m wishing I had more land to fuss over, and I’ve had to reign in my ingratitude. This is plenty, I remind myself.

The potatoes: have you seen them? I have seen shrubs smaller than these babies, and they’re still growing! Hope some energy is going into the tubers and not just the leaves.

Tomatoes: yup, I see you! Making plans for more next year.

Everything is plumping up, the apples, the plums, whats left of the brassica.

The privet hedge is in full bloom and the sound of bees fills the air. The dead flowers are like confetti all over the garden.

The peas are putting out, except the sweat peas, annoyingly.

All in all a nice place to sit and watch the world go by.

Leave a Reply

