Sometimes I forget

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Sometimes, oh who am I kidding, most times, I am so caught up in noticing what I don’t have, that I forget to remember the things that I do have. Do you ever do that? I mean, I know I’m grateful and blessed, but some days that’s more of an intellectual reality rather than an immediate one.

But today, as I sat surrounded by blankets, in a warm house, chicken stock on the stove, clean (ish) house, babes by my side as I knit I truly felt blessed. I’m done with winter, but one wicked cold day pushing us all closer together was a reminder about just how lucky I am.

Remind me of that if I ever forget?

2 thoughts on “Sometimes I forget

Leave a Reply

