Weekend Shenanigans

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

This weekend saw…

:: A lot of sewing. A LOT. Space being hard to find to cut out patterns, once I make the effort to forge a space big enough I seem to do so in bulk and get a lot of my clothes making out of the way in one go…

:: Re-engaging the embroidery hoop…. more on that at some point, but some made its way into my aforementioned clothes, and some was a what-not which I’m not quite sure has any use, but is very pretty nonetheless.

:: Stamping! The stamps were pulled out, and as usual I’ve made intention to make more. I never do. I’m not holding my breath.

:: Happy mail – receiving a wonderful handmade, snail mail from a swap partner in Spain. Such a lovely start to the weekend to receive something made with love, instead of the usual mail I get, which is polite version of demands for money with menaces … or bills, as they’re also called.

:: Serious scoring in the eBay fair isle knit department! Oh yes. I am already willing autumn on. Kinda. But not really.

How was your weekend? Do anything nice?

2 thoughts on “Weekend Shenanigans

  1. Not only did I have a lovely weekend, I had a lovely week. My husband and I, along with two couple friends, went on a cruise to Alaska. We haven’t had a vacation in 12 years, so really thankful. We live just a little south of Seattle, where we caught the ship and sailed away. It was truly wonderful. I even did some sashiko while sitting in a lounge chair watching the most beautiful scenery. I have never seen so much natural, undeveloped land in my life. Now back to the real world, but much refreshed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

