Growing

DSC_0179

DSC_0170

DSC_0168

DSC_0169

DSC_0172

DSC_0174

I’ve not managed to get my air plants to flower this year. Which probably gives you some indication how dark it is in my house – even air plants struggle!

But this year my boys are joining me in the plant department and both have a charge to take care of – a cactus and a venus fly trap (naturally). So far they are fussing over them like they were pets and deciding to construct a device that should tell them when their plants need water. I’m impressed by their dedication to their job as steward and vicegerent. Maybe they should take charge of my plants too!

4 thoughts on “Growing

  1. My son keeps fly traps, and advises to keep them standing in a little tray of rain water. This is how he keeps his alive anyway! He says when they are watered with tap water they die. I’m sure your boys already know!

    Like

Leave a Reply

