Sometimes

DSC_0060

DSC_0063

DSC_0062

DSC_0064

DSC_0065

Sometimes, all it takes is just one pretty little nook or corner of my home to make things right in my world. In that one corner things are ordered, or pretty, or give rise to hope. They are little glimpses of goodness in a sometimes downright grey and depressing world. They focus me. They remind me. They let me know that, even though there is much wrong, that there is also much right. They are my still pause, my surfacing for air, my quick reprieve, before I enter the fray again.

This little nook? This little nook has it all, and says to me: be creative – do more of what you love. Because beauty is the reason why, and there is no other justification needed. Return to centre, and start again.

As I get sidetracked and knocked off course sometimes, these little reminders serve such a useful purpose.

Leave a Reply

