Springing

DSC_0287

DSC_0286

DSC_0264

DSC_0260

DSC_0258

DSC_0255

DSC_0253

DSC_0252

DSC_0241

Can you feel it where you are? The pre-spring springing? Just as we flounder nature throws us a rope – the days get noticeably longer, the sun noticeably warmer and definitely brighter, the ability to open windows for the whole morning until the sun dips is here. Frosty, yes, but undeniably forging into spring.

It’s amazing what lengthening days can do for the soul; I can feel a very weary part of myself begin to rejuvenate: the urge to (spring) clean the house has clicked back into the “on” position; I have tackled jobs that I was just too despondent to bother with in winter; my crafting mojo is starting to itch and I’m finding long forgotten projects tucked away, calling me in. I am noticing decidedly spring colours in my craft too. Pinks? Aquas? Yellows? Oh it’s all just what I need.

I do love this time of year.

Leave a Reply

