Garden Notes

DSC_0212

However much I think I’ll remember, by the time harvest comes I’ve always forgotten the most basics of when I’ve started seeds, when I’ve hardened off, how many crops I planted and how many came to the table. Not that it matters, but I do like to think I’m learning as I go along with this growing gig. So this year I made a note book – watercolour paper, folded and sewed and an ink and watercolour front cover. Simple.

It will be interested to compare with other years and a nice little keepsake.

DSC_0214

DSC_0215

5 thoughts on “Garden Notes

  1. what a dear little book and your illustration is lovely! Weather permitting, we hope to go bird watching – or more specifically Cape Barren Goose watching this weekend and I would love to make something similar for Abby to record what we see. Good luck with your garden this summer – hope it brings a bounty to your plates 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

