Getting Organised

DSC_0016

DSC_0015

Can there be a more uninspiring, dispiriting sight than that?! Tidy house, tidy mind in my opinion. I’ve been all over the place emotionally lately – can you tell? Yeah, so wanting to get back on track one way to sort the head out is to sort the house out…

DSC_0036

DSC_0041

DSC_0025

DSC_0029

Just having organised, neat, clean places to work has had the effect of reinvigorating my need to make things and to be creative. I feel like I want to make something everyday, just like the good old days. It has also made me feel like there might be some method in this madhouse, and that I might actually get my act together before the kids leave home…

Now if we could just afford to get the hoover fixed I might even be able to eradicate crunchy carpets too… I dream big dreams, people…

*** *** ***

4 thoughts on “Getting Organised

  1. This is the most satisfying thing I’ve seen in a long time! Order out of chaos! Lovely! I really need some shelves…I’m working out of plastic bags at the moment!

    Like

  2. Nooooo you need shelves – that little bedroom of yours would make an excellent workspace – I’ve even seen people make shelves out of those hang down canvas wardrobe things or shoe organisers. you cant work from bags…

    Like

Leave a Reply

