Mirror Mirror Smashed on the Floor…

DSC_0061

Well, this used to be a mirror. And then one day my babes made one of their daily pilgrimages to my side to declare ‘oops, Mama, we didn’t mean to…’ as I winced and waited for the next words out of their mouths praying it wasn’t something I really liked.

DSC_0060

Annoyance not really an emotion I dwell upon as it does drain me so, I shrugged it off and binned the frame – it didn’t come with a glass front and I couldn’t see how I could salvage it into a picture frame or anything useful.

But then. Pinterest. Another site of mass distraction. Oh my. And frames seem to have a lot of life to them outside the box – some people are stapling wire or string to empty frames and pegging pictures onto them, and others are doing this – painting the backs with chalkboard paint and making themselves a little reminder board.

Not one to pass up a good idea, especially if it means landfill stays a little emptier – and hey presto! a chalkboard for the kitchen, because I never can find a paper and pen when I want to jot something for the shopping list.

DSC_0059

I think I prefer it to the mirror! Not that I would ever let my babes know that, of course….

*** *** ***

4 thoughts on “Mirror Mirror Smashed on the Floor…

Leave a Reply

