New Toy

DSC_0001

I have a new (to me) toy. I freely admit I’m shallow; or perhaps easily pleased – but this really makes me smile.

In these dim light days I was getting more than a little frustrated with the quality of pictures from the lens I had; what I needed was a cheap and cheerful (but very useful) 50mm f1.8 lens – a lens which makes full use of every scrap of light out there.

The downside? Well, it’s not self focussing – and it’s taking a little getting used to…

rocking the 50mm

DSC_0015

DSC_0017

Slowly training the eye into seeing the difference between OK focus to sharp focus – which gets harder the tireder I am.

I’m enjoying the opportunity to take decent shots in these dark days, and have a renewed interest in documenting our days.

Be prepared to forgive some blurry images though!

*** *** ***

2 thoughts on “New Toy

Leave a Reply

